Experience the difference of "Elite".

Getting Started

Core Concepts

Channel Management

Integrations

OwnerRez APIs

Payment Processing

Testing

Websites

Change Log

Delete Guest Records

This support article is under construction 👷

Please pardon the incompleteness while we work on this. We have made the article visible in the meantime because the content may be useful.

There may be a time when you want to delete a guest or guests from OwnerRez. Certain jurisdictions have strict regulations that require data or guest deletion to be completed on a regular basis (EU, CA). Some users prefer to keep their guest contact list organized and want the option to remove guest contacts. OwnerRez supports both options.

All guest information you put into OwnerRez is yours to keep or delete.  For more information, read our Frequently Asked Questions about Privacy & Security.

Delete Guests with NO Bookings

User can easily delete guest records in OwnerRez as long as the guest has no bookings. Deleting a record will also delete any inquiries or quotes associated with that guest.

In the individual guest Conversation View, users can delete the guest by navigating to Actions > Delete Guest.

In the individual guest Conversation View, users can delete the guest by navigating to Actions > Delete Guest.

From the menu > Contacts grid, users can select one or more guests to delete and click on the Delete button. Note the OR pop-up that warns that deleting the guest includes the deletion of all associated inquiries and quotes. 

From the left menu > Contacts grid, users can select one or more guests to delete and click on the Delete button. Note the OR pop-up that warns that deleting the guest includes the deletion of all associated inquiries and quotes. 

Deleting a guest will include the deletion of all associated inquiries and quotes.

Delete Guests WITH Bookings

Deleting guest information for guests WITH past bookings requires a little more effort on your part. Please make sure you are not deleting any information that you may need in the future, as these actions cannot be undone

1. In the individual booking > Files section, delete all files.

In the individual booking > Files section, delete all files.

2. In the Contacts section, delete the individual contact.

In the Contacts section, delete the individual contact.

Another option is to just keep the guest's name and remove any other personal info on the individual booking by clicking on Overview > Edit Contact Record instead of deleting the guest Contact record.

Or keep the guest's name and remove any other personal info on the individual booking by clicking on Overview > Edit Contact Record instead of deleting the guest Contact record.